Historical Football Kits


classic football shirts at historical kitsfootball nostalgia mobile phone casesbuy replica football shirts from from uksoccershopvintage football shirts

Yeovil Town

Formed 1895

Promoted to Division Three 2003. Relegated to The National League 2019.

Kit History




Yeovil Casuals


Formed 1895

1895 a


yeovil casuals 1904-05

1904-1905 s

yeovil casuals 1905-06

1905-1906 t




Yeovil Town




Formerly Yeovil Casuals

1907-1908 a

yeovil town 1909-10

1909-1910 a t




Petters United


Formed 1908

1908 a




Yeovil & Petters United




Formed by a merger of Yeovil Town and Petters United

1914 a


yevil & petters united 1934-35

1934-1935 s





Yeovil Town



1948-Jan 1949 a t

yeovil town 1949

Feb-May 1949 s

1949-1958? a r

yeovil town 1958-59

1958-1961 s z

1962-1963 d

1963-1964 e s

1964-1965 a

yeovil town 1965-66


1969-1970 a

1970-1971 a t

yeovil town 1972-73

1972-1973 x

yeovil town 1973-74

1973-1974 y



1975-1977 m v A


1977-1979 a i


1979-1980 a

yeovil town 1980-81

1980-1981 w


1981-1985 a

yeovil town1985-86

1985-1986 t

Sponsorship not confirmed

1986-1987 a

1987-1989 a

1989-1990 a

1990-1991 a


1991-1992 g l


1992-1993 g l t

yeovil town fc 1993-94

1993-1994 u

shorts/socks not confirmed
yeovil town 1994-95

1994-1995 n

yeovil town fc 1995-96

1995-1996 u

shorts/socks not confirmed
yeovil town 1996-97 kit

1996-1997 g

yeovil town 1997-98 kit

1997-1998 f o

yeovil town 1998-99

1998-1999 o

Paulas Benara
yeovil town 1999-2000

1999-2000 j k l p

Paulas Benara

2000-2001 b l

Paulas Benara
yeovil town 2001-02

2001-2002 t

Paulas Benara

2002-2003 g

Paulas Benara

2003-2005 c

Paulas Benara

2005-2007 c


2007-2009 c

yeovil town 2009

2009-2011 c

yeovil town 2011-12 home kit

2011-2012 c

yeovil town fc 2012-13 home kit

2012-2013 c

yeovil town fc 2013-14

2013-2014 c

yeovil town 2014-15 1st kit

2014-2015 c

yeovil town 2015-16 kit

2015-2016 c

yeovil town 2016-17 1st kit

2016-2017 c

yeoveil town fc 2017-18 1st kit

2017-2018 c

yeovil town 2018-19

2018-2019 c

yeovil town 2019-20 1st kit

2019-2020 c


2020-2021 c

Cancelled- see notes
yeovil town fc 2020-21

2020-2021 c

yeovil town 2021-22

2021-2022 c

yeovil town 2022-23

2022-2023 c



yeovil casuals team group 1904-05In 1890 Yeovil FC organised games under both association and rugby codes. The modern club is, however, descended from Yeovil Casuals, formed in 1895, who wore green and white. In 1907 this club became known as Yeovil Town FC.

A second club, Petters United, was formed in 1908 and played in amber and black. After a few years at junior level, Petters United entered senior competition and the rivalry between the two sides became intense. It became clear that the Somerset market town could not support two professional clubs and in early 1914 a merger was agreed. The new club, Yeovil & Petters United did not take the field until the end of the Great War when teams were entered in the Western League (Division Two) and the Dorset & Wiltshire League. The club moved into the Huish Ground, with its famous sloping pitch, in August 1920. After winning the Western League in 1922, the club joined the Southern League in 1923 and became a limited company.

In 1927, Yeovil made their first application to join the Football League but received only a single vote. In 1934-35, Yeovil achieved the first of their many FA Cup giant-killing acts by defeating Crystal Palace and neighbours Exeter City.

yeovil town fc crest 1949When professional competition resumed after the Second World War the club adopted the name Yeovil Town and the unknown Alec Stock was appointed player-manager. In 1949 Yeovil created a national sensation when they beat Sunderland (then known as the "Bank of England" because of their dependability) in the fourth round of the FA Cup at Huish in extra time: for this game, Yeovil wore white sleeves with their usual green shirts, emblazoned with the town's coat of arms. These shirts (without the crest) then became yeovil town fc crest 1985their standard outfit for the rest of the decade.

Between 1955 and 1973, Yeovil won the Southern League three times and in 1979 they joined the Alliance Premier league, forerunner of the Conference League. The club crest, loosely based on the Yeovil coat of arms, appeared in 1985.

In 1989 work began on a new stadium to be called Huish Park: the last game played at the old Huish Ground was against Telford United on Saturday 5 May, 1990. A special commemorative motif was added to the shirts to mark the move the following season.

yeovil town crest 1991In 2003, Yeovil swept to the Conference championship by a record margin of 17 points to gain promotion to the Football League. To mark their elevation a new look was introduced with hooped shirts in traditional green and white. After only two seasons, the Cider Men were champions of Coca Cola League Two (the old Fourth Division) in 2005.

After finishing fourth in 2012-13, Yeovil beat Brentford in the play-off final to reach the second tier for the first time in their history but they dropped straight down to the fourth tier with succesive relegations in 2014 and 2015. Even worse was to follow in 2019 when they finished last in League Two and were relegated to the National League.

For the 2020-21 season the club commissioned Hummel to design a commemorative shirt to mark Yeovil's 125th anniversary. The resulting all-green top decorated with the club motto, "Achive by Unity" in large diagonal letters received such a poor reception from supporters that it was cancelled and the one-off kit designed by Macron for the previous season's promotion play-offs was adopted instead.

You are welcome to Contact Me with corrections and additions.


  • a ciderspace - an outstanding unofficial site with one of the most comprehensive club histories you will ever find.
  • b Early Doors
  • c Yeovil Town Official Website
  • d Swindon Town FC - Images of Sport (Richard Mattick 2000)
  • e Southend United FC - Images of Sport (Peter Miles & David Goody 2000)
  • f Club Colours (Bob Bickerton 1998)
  • g Alliance to Conference (John Harman 2005)
  • h David King
  • i Alick Milne
  • j jumpers4goalposts
  • k Александр Шарадкин (Alexander Sharadkin)
  • l Mark Holland provided details of kit supplier
  • m Alan Hayes
  • n Ralph Pomeroy
  • o Fabrizio Taddei (Errea)
  • p Mark Holland
  • q History of Wimbledon FC
  • r Douglas S. Smith
  • s Simon Monks
  • t Keith Ellis (HFK Research Associate)
  • u Simon Thornley
  • v Richard Ralph
  • w Michael Gluck
  • x Bedford Old Eagles submitted by Paul Clare
  • y ciderspace submitted by Paul Clare
  • z Grandad's Football Blog
  • A Tony Sealey

Crests are the property of Yeovil Town FC.